Texas Crime Prevention Association

  • Home
  • Past Presidents

Texas Crime Prevention Association

Past Presidents

Term Name Affiliation
2018-2021 Gilbert De La Portilla San Antonio Police Department (Retired)
2015-2018 Andrew Samarripa

 DES – Police Division

 Civilian Liaison Office Fort Hood

2012-2015 Jeff McGowen Harris County Sheriff’s Department
2011 (interim) Vickie Stonaker Dallas Police Department
2009-2011 Scott Rhodes Grapevine Police Department
2007-2009 Tammy Snider Plano Police Department
2005-2007 Jon Matherne Pearland Police Department
2004-2005 Bob Sills San Antonio Police Department (Retired)
2001-2004 Gilbert De La Portilla San Antonio Police Department (Retired)
1999-2001 Mark Poindexter Heath Police Department
1996-1999 Chuck Upton Mesquite Police Department (Retired)
1995-1996 Alan Gutierrez Texas A&M Corpus Christi Police Dept.
1994-1995 David Hawley Grayson County Sheriff’s Office
1992-1994 Terry Garrett Rockwall Police Department
1989-1991 Dolores “Cissy” Messick El Paso Sheriff’s Department
1988-1989 Kyle Coleman Bexar County Sheriff’s Office
1986-1988 Don Williams Crime Prevention Center
1985-1986 Danny Oringderff 
1983-1985 Jim Baylor

 Construction Crime Prevention Services &

 Rice University Police Dept. (Retired)

1982-1983 Michael Miller 
1981-1982 Dale Holmberg 
1980-1981 C.B. Choate Odessa Police Dept. (Retired/Deceased)
1979-1980 Terry Allen Victoria Police Dept. (Retired/Deceased)
1978-1979 Larry Rollins Garland Police Department (Retired)
1977-1978 Bruce Mathis El Paso Police Dept. (Retired/Deceased)
1976-1977 Jerry Smith, C.O.P. Hondo and Alamo Council of Government (Deceased)
1975-1976 Darrell Joy Texas Crime Prevention Institute/M&M Security, Plano, TX

© 2022 Texas Crime Prevention Association All Rights Reserved.
Texas Crime Prevention Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software