Texas Crime Prevention Association

In Memoriam

We want to remember those members who lived their lives in service to others and are no longer with us.  


Billy Rodriguez, Seguin P.D. (Retired)

Terry Allen, Victoria P.D. (Retired)

Ray Alvarez, El Paso County S. O. (Retired)

Sharon Baylor

Lloyd Barr, Captain, Bay City P.D. (Retired)

Stewart Beasley, Baytown P.D.

Louise Bocock

Allen Bridges, Sheriff, Hays County

Janey Briscoe (Spouse of Gov. Dolph Briscoe)

Irvin Brown

Mike Byron

Michael Byrum, Desoto P.D.

Johnnie Calderon

Robert "Bob" Carroll, Sun City P.D. (Retired)

Billy Cartwright, Houston P.D.

C. B. Choate, Odessa P.D. (Retired)

Glenn Conner

Morris Covin, La Porte P.D.

Patrick Dallagher

David Dickson, Greenville P.D.

Chuck Evans, AACOG

Conrad Farnhof, Life Member, Fredericksburg P.D. / Gillespie County S.O. (Retired)

John Fonda, Benbrook P.D.

Tony Gale, Arlington P.D.

David Garza

Terry Gettings, Odessa P.D.

Bob Hoffert, Houston P.D.

Ron Hopkins, Dallas P.D.

Frances Jackson, Ft. Worth P.D., C.O.P./C.E.R.T.

Rusty Kohler, Bastrop County S.O. (Retired)

Shane Krajewski, Rusk County S.O., TABC (Retired)

Chuck Krsek, Colin County S.O.

Richard Lawrence, Dallas P.D.

Betty LeMay, Texas A&M University P.D. (Retired)

Richard Lewis, Galveston P.D.

James Long, Life Member, Arlington P.D. (Retired)

Chris Luttrell, Blinn College P.D.

Cliff Martinez, Detective, San Antonio ISD P.D.

Bruce Mathis, El Paso P.D. (Retired)

Daniel McCool, Harris County S.O.

C. E. Neal, Ovilla P.D.

Donny Orr, Lancaster P.D.

Rickey Parker, Dallas P.D.

Ron Payne, Liberty County DA’s Office

Kelley Peterson, Professor of Criminal Justice South Texas College

Uvaldo “Ray” Ramon, Duncanville P.D. (Retired)

Robert "Bob" Remlinger, Life Member, Central Texas Crime Prevention Assoc.

Larry F. Rollins, TCPA President 1978 – 1979 & Life Member, Garland P.D.

David George Rojas, El Paso P.D.

Louise Runnels, Fort Worth Police Code Blue

Deborah Shelton, Copperas Cove P.D.

Jerry Smith, Chief of Police, Hondo P.D. (Retired)

Jesse Stout, Life Member, Canton P.D.

Doug Stutts, Hopkins County S.O.

Phillip Taylor, Hays County S.O. (Retired)

Rick Taylor, Hondo P.D.

Willie Tisdale, UT at Austin P.D.

Ed Young, Temple P.D.

Don Welch

Nancy Mae Whiting, Life Member

LeLand Wood, Life Member, Texas Crime Prevention Institute (Retired) 

© 2022 Texas Crime Prevention Association All Rights Reserved.
Texas Crime Prevention Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software